Other Online Resources
-
Biography In Context
Provides access to Gale Group biographical sources with full–text articles from hundreds of periodicals. Search for people based on one or more personal facts such as birth and death year, nationality, ethnicity, occupation or gender. Includes the Complete Marquis Who’’s Who for quick reference information.
Coverage Dates: unknown - unknown -
Books & Authors
Wondering what to read next? Books & Authors explores the latest genre fiction, essential non-fiction and the authors behind the titles.
Coverage Dates: unknown - unknown -
Discovering Collection
To meet the needs of today’s students, the Discovering Collection provides in-depth content for five core curriculum areas, specifically: Literature, History, Biographies, Science, and Social Studies.
Coverage Dates: unknown - unknown -
Literature Resource Center
Literature Resource Center is your most current, comprehensive, and reliable online resource for research on literary topics, authors, and their works. Its coverage includes all genres and disciplines, all time periods, and all regions of the world.
Coverage Dates: unknown - unknown -
Student Resources In Context
Resources for secondary students on many curriculum topics, including overviews, biographies, timelines, plot summaries and audio clips.
Coverage Dates: unknown - unknown -
World History In Context
Designed with the student in mind, it covers events and people that have shaped the world from ancient to modern times.
Coverage Dates: unknown - unknown
Referencing Resources
- APA Referencing: A Guide for CPIT Students
- Quick APA Referencing Guide
-
Referencing Chicago Style
Chicago notes and bibliography style for Art & Design students
Recommended
-
Australia / New Zealand Reference Centre
The Australia/NZ Reference Centre combines Australasian magazines, newspapers, newswires and reference books to create the largest collection of regional full text content available to libraries in Oceania. This database includes leading Australia/NZ periodicals and international periodicals in full text; full text reference books; over 80,000 full text biographies and an Image Collection of over 510,000 photos, maps and flags.
Coverage Dates: unknown - current -
Britannica Online
Encyclopaedia Britannica Online offers over 120,000 articles, an updated world atlas, thousands of images and videos, an online dictionary and thesaurus, over 300,000 articles from respected magazines and journals, news headlines, a guide to the Web’s best sites, – and much more.
Coverage Dates: unknown - unknown -
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Database of encyclopaedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Coverage Dates: unknown - unknown -
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
This online resource covers a range of current social issues, from Offshore Drilling to Climate Change, Health Care to Immigration
Coverage Dates: unknown - unknown -
Oxford English Dictionary
The Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words— past and present—from across the English-speaking world.
Coverage Dates: unknown - unknown -
Press Display
Online newspapers and magazines from around the world.
Coverage Dates: unknown - unknown -
ProQuest Newsstand
Search a range of newspapers, including full text of 300+ U.S. and international news sources.
Coverage Dates: 1984 - current
Last Update: 23 Nov 11:52
