Browse the databases
A
-
ABI Inform
ABI/INFORM Complete is the industry standard for business research. It includes top business journals, market reports, annual reports, business news, and more.
Coverage Dates: 1971 - current -
Academic Onefile
Peer-reviewed full-text journals and reference sources designed for research topics.
Coverage Dates: 1980 - current -
Art & Architecture Complete
A leading database for the study of art and architecture, covering a wide variety of pertinent subjects, including antiques, art and art history, interior and landscape design, and much more.
Coverage Dates: unknown - unknown -
Art Full Text
Art Full Text is a comprehensive resource for art information, covering fine, decorative and commercial art, folk art, photography, film, and architecture.
Coverage Dates: unknown - unknown -
Australia / New Zealand Reference Centre
Magazines, newspapers, newswires and reference books with full text content and over 500,000 photos, maps and flags.
Coverage Dates: unknown - current
B
-
BBC College of Journalism
Learning, guidance and discussion for BBC journalists across the world including tutorials on writing and grammar, advice on ethics and law and production tips for radio, television and web output.
Coverage Dates: unknown - unknown -
Berg Fashion Library
Access to interdisciplinary and integrated text and image content on world dress and fashion, covering all regions of the world, with in-depth content from pre-history to the present day contributed by internationally-renowned scholars.
Coverage Dates: unknown - unknown -
Biography In Context
Provides access to Gale Group biographical sources with full–text articles from hundreds of periodicals. Search for people based on one or more personal facts such as birth and death year, nationality, ethnicity, occupation or gender. Includes the Complete Marquis Who’’s Who for quick reference information.
Coverage Dates: unknown - unknown -
Biology Journals
ProQuest Biology Journals provides access to a wide range of biology topics. The database includes over 415 titles, with more than 360 available in full text.
Coverage Dates: 1998 - current -
Books & Authors
Wondering what to read next? Books & Authors explores the latest genre fiction, essential non-fiction and the authors behind the titles.
Coverage Dates: unknown - unknown -
Britannica Online
Encyclopaedia Britannica Online offers over 120,000 articles, an updated world atlas, thousands of images and videos, an online dictionary and thesaurus, over 300,000 articles from respected magazines and journals, news headlines, a guide to the Web’s best sites, – and much more.
Coverage Dates: unknown - unknown -
Brookers Online
Brookers Online is New Zealand’s major legal research and information service. Coverage includes New Zealand legislation, case law, commercial law, employment law, etc.
Coverage Dates: - -
Business & Industry
Business & Industry is a broad-based business information database that focuses on facts, figures, events and market information about companies, industries, products and markets. It covers all industries and is international in scope. B&I draws content from over 1,800 trade and industry publications, regional, national and international newspapers, business dailies and newsletters.
Coverage Dates: unknown - unknown -
Business & Management Practices
Business & Management Practices content focuses on practical approaches to management processes and methods. It provides real-world know-how about business planning, decision making, how businesses adopt and implement new technologies and techniques, and plan for change or expansion. BaMP focuses on real-life applications, case studies, and explicit "how-to" guidelines. BaMP offers highly-focused coverage from more than 300 current professional and trade journals containing information relevant to the fields of management, planning, production, finance, marketing, information technology and human resources; as well as an additional 1,000+ more general business journals and newspapers.
Coverage Dates: unknown - unknown
C
-
CINAHL with Full Text
This database provides indexing for more than 3,000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 2.3 million records dating back to 1981. Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association, CINAHL covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
Coverage Dates: 1981 - current -
Cochrane Library
A regularly updated collection of evidence-based medicine databases, including The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
Coverage Dates: unknown - unknown -
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Communication & Mass Media Complete provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline.
Coverage Dates: 1915 - current -
Communications and Mass Media Collection
A custom collection of more than 250 journals focused on all aspects of the communications field: key subjects covered include advertising and public relations, linguistics, and literature.
Coverage Dates: 1980 - current -
Computer Database
Use this database to find computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications and the application of technology.
Coverage Dates: 1980 - current -
Computers and Applied Sciences Complete
Research and development in the computing and applied sciences disciplines such as engineering. Includes many full-text articles.
Coverage Dates: unknown - unknown -
Computing Journals
Search top computing journals in full text for research on subjects such as database design, software development, web commerce, LANs, WANs, Intranets, and the Internet
Coverage Dates: 1998 - current -
Contemporary Women's Issues
Contemporary Women's Issues compiles often overlooked and hard-to-find newsletters and NGO research reports, plus ephemeral literature from leading research institutes and grass roots organisations.
Coverage Dates: 1992 - current
D
-
Discovering Collection
To meet the needs of today’s students, the Discovering Collection provides in-depth content for five core curriculum areas, specifically: Literature, History, Biographies, Science, and Social Studies.
Coverage Dates: unknown - unknown
E
-
Education Journals
ProQuest Education Journals covers not only the literature on primary, secondary, and higher education but also special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics.
Coverage Dates: 1988 - current -
ERIC - Education Resource Information Center
ERIC is the world’s largest digital library of education resources, with more than 1.3 million records of journal articles, books, papers, reports, and other materials indexed from 1966 to the present. ERIC actively indexes more than 1,100 journals, about 90 percent of which are peer-reviewed.
Coverage Dates: 1966 - current
F
-
Fine Arts and Music Collection
Provides more than 150 full-text magazines and journals that are covered in indices such as the Wilson Art Index and RILM, this collection will provide support for research in areas such as drama, music, art history, and filmmaking
Coverage Dates: 1980 - current
G
-
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Multidisciplinary encyclopaedias and specialized reference sources.
Coverage Dates: unknown - unknown -
General OneFile
A one-stop source with millions of full-text articles including images on a wide range of topics including news and travel.
Coverage Dates: 1980 - 2011 -
Global Issues in Context
International viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Supports research in a wide variety of subject areas, including sociology, current events, civics, politics, science, economics, cultural/religious studies, women’s studies, human rights, and many more.
Coverage Dates: unknown - unknown -
GreenFILE
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
Coverage Dates: unknown - unknown
H
-
Health and Medical Complete
Designed to serve a wide range of people who need health information -- from hospital administrators to medical professionals to consumers. The database provides coverage from leading health journals and essential medical journals in key medical specialties. In addition, the database includes all charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to medical research.
Coverage Dates: 1986 - current -
Health and Wellness Resource Centre
Health & Wellness Resource Center is a comprehensive resource for libraries, schools, and hospitals that provides integrated access to medical, statistical, health, and related information. Including the respected Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine, Health & Wellness Resource Center delivers up-to-date reference material as well as full-text magazines, journals, and pamphlets from a wide variety of authoritative medical sources. Additionally, consumers, students, and professionals are provided with descriptions of and links to many pertinent websites, selected for their usefulness and appropriateness.
Coverage Dates: 1980 - current -
Hospitality, Tourism and Leisure Collection
This collection of more than 800 journals and 29 subject specific Delmar, Cengage Learning reference titles and travel handbook's from Fodor's - provides well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism fields. A great resource for curious travelers and serious researchers.
Coverage Dates: 1980 - current
I
-
Index New Zealand
Index to articles about Aotearoa/NZ and the South Pacific – some full-text.
Coverage Dates: 1987 - current -
Informit New Zealand Collection
Multidisciplinary, full text resource for anyone seeking to explore New Zealand culture and society. Subjects covered include art, business, education, environment and conservation, family studies, sociology, Indigenous and Maori peoples, law and music.
Coverage Dates: 1993 - current -
International Bibliography of Theater & Dance
International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text is the definitive research tool for the study of theatre and the performing arts. This database was initiated by the American Society for Theatre Research, and since 1984, the Theatre Research Data Center (TRDC) at Brooklyn College has published 14 volumes of the IBTD. These volumes comprise a fully indexed, cross-referenced and annotated databank of over 60,000 journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre and performance in 126 countries.
Coverage Dates: unknown - unknown
J
-
Joanna Briggs Institute
Systematic Reviews, Evidence Summaries, and Best Practice Information Sheets for nursing and the allied health professions
Coverage Dates: unknown - unknown -
JSTOR
JSTOR includes journals in languages and literature, as well as essential titles in the fields of music, film studies, folklore, performing arts, religion, and the history and study of art and architecture.
Coverage Dates: unknown - unknown
L
-
Literature Resource Center
Literature Resource Center is your most current, comprehensive, and reliable online resource for research on literary topics, authors, and their works. Its coverage includes all genres and disciplines, all time periods, and all regions of the world.
Coverage Dates: unknown - unknown
M
-
MasterFILE Premier
Provides full text materials on many topics of general interest, as well as an Image Collection with over 500,000 items.
Coverage Dates: 1975 - current -
Medcom Video Training Programs Collection
This content provides visual support for nurse training. With over 700 short video clips.
Coverage Dates: 1986 - current
O
-
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
This online resource covers a range of current social issues, from Offshore Drilling to Climate Change, Health Care to Immigration
Coverage Dates: unknown - unknown -
Oxford Art Online
Reference articles on all forms of fine arts and artists including architecture, design, fashion and traditional crafts. A useful range of New Zealand and Pacific content.
Coverage Dates: 2007 - current -
Oxford English Dictionary
The Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words— past and present—from across the English-speaking world.
Coverage Dates: unknown - unknown -
Oxford Music Online
Reference articles on musicians, composers, instruments and periods. The database covers most genres, but best for classical music. It includes a useful range of New Zealand and Pacific content.
Coverage Dates: unknown - unknown
P
-
Press Display
Online newspapers and magazines from around the world.
Coverage Dates: unknown - unknown -
Professional Development Collection
Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports. Professional Development Collection is the most comprehensive collection of full text education journals in the world.
Coverage Dates: unknown - unknown -
ProQuest Central
Multidisciplinary database with many full-text articles. Business, economics, health, medical, news and world affairs, technology, social sciences and more.
Coverage Dates: 1905 - current -
ProQuest Newsstand
Search a range of newspapers, including full text of 300+ U.S. and international news sources.
Coverage Dates: 1984 - current -
ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Source
Find complete, full-text information from leading nursing, allied health, and related publications alongside Systematic Reviews, Evidence Summaries, and Best Practice Information Sheets from the renowned Joanna Briggs Institute.
Coverage Dates: 1986 - current -
Proquest Science Journals
Full-text articles on computing, engineering, physics, telecommunications, and transportation.
Coverage Dates: 1994 - current -
Psychology Journals
With complete full-text coverage from top psychology and related publications, this database meets the needs of both students and mental-health professionals. It also includes 4,000 full text dissertations representing a range of psychology disciplines including behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial, personality, physiological, psychobiology, psychometrics and social psychology. Dissertation content is available for the years spanning 2000 through 2006.
Coverage Dates: 1971 - current -
PubMed
PubMed comprises more than 20 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Coverage Dates: 1950 - current
S
-
Safari Books Online
Business and Computing electronic books
Coverage Dates: unknown - unknown -
Science In Context
Science in Context features authoritative information from earth science and life science, to space, technology, mathematics and science history and biography.
Coverage Dates: unknown - unknown -
ScienceDirect
Selected health & life science, as well as physical science titles from one of the world’s largest databases of scientific journals.
Coverage Dates: 1995 - current -
Social Science Journals
This database is a definitive resource for those who need access to a variety of scientific journals. The database includes over 840 titles, with more than 575 available in full text on hundreds of topics, including: •Addiction studies •Urban studies •Family studies •International relations
Coverage Dates: 1994 - current -
Standards New Zealand
Access to all NZS and AS/NZS standards in electronic format.
Coverage Dates: unknown - unknown -
Student Resources In Context
Resources for secondary students on many curriculum topics, including overviews, biographies, timelines, plot summaries and audio clips.
Coverage Dates: unknown - unknown
W
-
World History In Context
Designed with the student in mind, it covers events and people that have shaped the world from ancient to modern times.
Coverage Dates: unknown - unknown
Last Update: 26 Oct 13:48
